For academic queries, call secretaries of respective branches.

Other Awards


We are very happy to inform you that during recently concluded IRCO (International Rubber Conference Organization) meeting on 28th October ’16 during IRC-2016 at Kitakyushu, Japan, our Chairman, Dr. R Mukhopadhyay has been selected for award of IRCO Medal in recognition of his contribution on education & research in Rubber Science & Technology as well as his contribution to IRCO for conducting international conferences.

He is the first person from India and the third person from Asia to receive the award.

Alongwith our Chairman, Dr Liqun Zhang from China will also receive the Medal.


Outstanding Rubber Technology Institution of India Award

The organizers of India Rubber Summit & Dinner (IRSD 2015), Rubber Asia, selected IRI for the Award of “Outstanding Rubber Technology Institution of India in the year 2015”. The award was received by Dr. R Mukhopadhyay on 12th Sept ’15 at Hotel Crowne Plaza, Kochi during India Rubber Summit & Dinner 2015.


Dr. R Mukhopadhyay, Chairman IRI receiving the award from Mr. PC Cyriac IAS, Ex Chairman, Rubber Board.


IRI team with the Award – Left to Right: Prof. Rani George, Dr. AK Chandra, Mr. VK Misra, Dr. R Mukhopadhyay, Mr. Vasudeva Rao, Mr. K.A. Chacko, Mr. BB Sharma & Mr. Arvind John