Present Status

Today IRI has eight branches. They are located at Kolkata, Chennai, Delhi, Gujarat (Vadodara), Karnataka (Mysore), Kerala (Perembra), Mumbai and Rajasthan (Kankroli), with the headquarters in Kolkata. With a total membership exceeding 3000, these branches cover the regions indicated below:

  • Kolkata Branch: West Bengal, Orissa, Bihar, Jharkhand, Assam, North East
  • Chennai Branch: Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry and Andhra Pradesh
  • Delhi Branch: Punjab, Haryana, U.P., Uttaranchal, M.P., Chhattisgarh and Delhi
  • Vadodara Branch: Gujarat
  • Karnataka (Mysore): Karnataka
  • Perembra Branch: Kerala
  • Mumbai: Maharashtra, Goa
  • Rajasthan (Kankroli): Rajasthan, Banmore (Gwalior – MP)

It is proposed to revive the sub branches at Hyderabad and Madurai as significant rubber industry development has taken place in these areas.